(21 May 2019) - Today, the European Commission and Europa Nostra, the leading European heritage network, have announced the winners of this year's European Heritage Awards/Europa Nostra Awards.

Europa Nostra
© Europa Nostra

The 25 laureates from 16 countries have been recognised for their accomplishments in conservation, research, dedicated service, and education, training and awareness-raising.

Following the Notre-Dame fire in April, a Special European Heritage Award will be given to the Paris Fire Brigade, which helped to save this European monument from complete destruction.

All prize winners will be honoured at a high-level European Heritage Awards Ceremony on 29 October in Paris during the European Heritage Congress.

More information


Under the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), AEIDL guarantees the confidentiality and security of your personal data. Cookies are used for quantitative statistical use only.

For more information, contact us at